Testimonials

A selection of our Google Business Reviews 5*****

MPE recently did the annual service on our boiler. As ever, efficient and reliable and I know that if I ever need help in an emergency (as I have in the past) they will do their utmost to visit as soon as they can to get you up and running.

C A Avatar C A
11/07/2018

Excellent company. They are professional and trustworthy. You know the price in advance and they stick to it. Any extra work is discussed and reasonably priced. They are punctual and you know exactly when thy are coming. We had boiler services/landlords certificates done in 4 properties and we were very pleased with the results. All certificates and work records were promptly issued. Luke is a proficient worker and he will not leave until the job is completed to the customer's satisfaction. I would highly recommend MPE Plumbing and Heating Boiler Repairs and I intend to use them again next year for my annual services.

Teresa McHugh Avatar Teresa McHugh
11/07/2018

I had spent hours searching for a reliable plumber on line; but which one to choose? Then I stumbled across MPE Plumbing & Heating; looked ok on line and were local. When I called MPE early one cold Monday morning, in a bit of a panic, to be honest, I had not anticipated how helpful and calming Kevin (who answered the phone) was going to be - he was an absolute star, pragmatic and knowledgeable. He emailed me the details of our discussion and assured me that an engineer would be with me within an hour. Then, right on time engineer Luke arrived - unflappable, calming and reassuring. He assessed the problem, went to get the part required and undertook the repair - then tested everything and explained exactly what he had done. MPE - Kevin & Luke - you rose to the challenge and made sure that my crisis didn't turn in to a drama. Thank you - 5 star service.

Peter Wadsworth Avatar Peter Wadsworth
10/31/2018

Good work done to a high standard.

Robert Lee Avatar Robert Lee
10/25/2018

Thanks Luke for another prompt and efficient annual boiler service. We have used MPE for a number of plumbing and heating services and you've always provided a great result. Many thanks.

Martin Perrigo Avatar Martin Perrigo
10/20/2018

Quick and reliable service

Pandora Harrison Avatar Pandora Harrison
10/19/2018

Fantastic service again from Luke from MPE. He installed my new radiator which looks great and even filled the holes around the pipework so it looks seamless. He was very tidy and I couldn't even tell he had been. Will absolutely use MPE again.

Lisa Redpath Avatar Lisa Redpath
10/13/2018

Luke installed a new boiler, new outside tap, removed a redundant sink and upgraded our underfloor heating manifold, pump and mixing valve. He was careful, neat and methodical. The pipe work is superb. He checked everything and wouldn't leave each day unless he was double sure that everything was ok. I've used MPE plumbing several times and am always happy with their service.

Richard Harper Avatar Richard Harper
10/12/2018

Brilliant service from both the office and engineer that came. You can trust you’re dealing with a professional service.

Jawad Kardi Avatar Jawad Kardi
10/07/2018

Have always received prompt efficient service. Recommended.

Mark Paterson Avatar Mark Paterson
10/07/2018

First class service from Kevin on the phone and Luke who came round to service my boiler. Will definitely use MPE again.

Lewis Miller Avatar Lewis Miller
10/06/2018

So helpful - Luke came to diagnose and give advice on some plumbing issues, and was really knowledgeable and professional. We shall definitely be using MPE for all our future plumbing and related work.

Patricia Wyatt Avatar Patricia Wyatt
10/05/2018

Utterly brilliant service, came out quickly, Luke explained what he needed to do, and promptly did it! We'd had a problem for years and within an hour or so it was all sorted. Highly recommended, and very pleasant people to do business with.

Jeremy Thorpe-Woods Avatar Jeremy Thorpe-Woods
10/02/2018

Couldn't be more helpful.

Pamela Lloyd-Jones Avatar Pamela Lloyd-Jones
9/30/2018

An excellent firm - always polite and efficient.

Anna Stewart Avatar Anna Stewart
9/26/2018

MPE were able to give me an appointment within 24 hours of my request which was much appreciated. Luke arrived very promptly and, faced with a somewhat challenging problem with my cistern flush valve, was able to come up with a solution, which avoided having to replace the valve. Good news all round! Will be happy to use their services again.

Nadine Warren Avatar Nadine Warren
9/14/2018

I have been using MPE for years and they always are reliable and well informed. All the issues I have had with my heating system have been fixed promptly and they always explain what has gone wrong. Yesterday I had Luke who was very professional and courteous.

Michael Pritchard Avatar Michael Pritchard
9/14/2018

An excellent firm - always polite and efficient.

Anna Stewart Avatar Anna Stewart
9/13/2018

Great service again from them. Cut-out and replaced a section of pipe that was leaking on the outside of the house. Then lagged all exterior pipework so it wouldn't happen again. Done within 1 hour.

Charlotte Appleyard Avatar Charlotte Appleyard
9/07/2018

Excellent work searching for and rectifying faulty plumbing design causing drain blockage every few months. Engineer Luke was enthusiastic about the work, whereas other plumbers did not want to know. Well done!!

Jean Pearson Avatar Jean Pearson
8/31/2018

A selection of our client reviews

IMPRESSIVE SERVICE, TW8
“Barry and Luke sorted out the central heating in my new home, where there are several problems with an incomprehensible system. Barry came very fast when the boiler stopped working and solved various problems with the rads and boiler and fitted a better control system. They know their stuff and explained well to a novice. Very reliable and I will give them a ring next time.”
T Anderson, TW8
NEW RADIATORS, W5
“Had new radiators fitted throughout the house, plus additional plumbing work. The plumbers were a conscientious team, they barely made a mess! The radiators look great.”
Luke, W5
A GOOD JOB, W3
“A quick response and a good job done by Barry. We’d had a recurring leak and the previous two plumbers we used were obviously not up to solving it. Barry seems to know his stuff very well.”
M Perrigo, W3
SHOWER, W3
“I was very happy with the service and our shower was upgraded accordingly.”
Margaret McHale, W3
NEW BOILER, W4
“My house is lovely and toasty now. Loving the new boiler, thanks so much.”
Susanna Frayn, W4
PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY, W12
“MPE have previously installed a new boiler in our old home and recently did the boiler service in our current home. Always friendly, prompt and helpful. I would recommend them.”
Frances Doyle, W12
RAPID RESPONSE, W3
“No hot water with guests staying. Kevin responded quickly and got one of his guys out to us as quickly as possible. Job done in 20 minutes!”
Karen Maxwell, W3
LEAKING PIPES SORTED, W3
“Kevin was extremely quick to dispatch one of his teams to deal with a leak between the bathroom floor and the kitchen below. Problem quickly identified and sorted. A very happy customer who will use MPE again.”
Paul Clifton, W3
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, W3
“Fast and reliable, highly recommended.”
Robert, W3
PROFESSIONAL AND TRUSTWORTHY PLUMBERS, W3
“Kevin and Kim offered quick response to my Saniflo issues. This was the second time I’ve used MPE for plumbing/drainage problems and both times they have sorted things quickly and cost effectively. I would definitely recommend them … and have to friends!”
Josiane Murphy, W3
HONEST, W3
“These guys are very honest, fair and efficient. They make it easy to do business with and don’t confuse by being over technical. Having tried various local plumbers, they are definitely the best.”
Terry Coyne, W3
HELPFUL & FRIENDLY, W4
“Carl and Ben were extremely helpful and friendly. They unblocked our loft conversion loo without complaint and with much good humour. The problem was difficult due to the length and number of bends in the pipework but they got the job done with minimum fuss. Having had three other plumbers trying to fix the problem, their no-nonsense approach was appreciated.”
Susie Lewis, W4
VERY IMPRESSED, W3
“Friendly, efficient and fast service. I agree with the last review that the plumber knew what he was talking about.”
Mary Edis, W3
RADIATORS MOVED, W4
“Kevin and Kim in the office very helpful on the phone. Work of moving two radiators efficiently done.”
David Bonitto, W4
EFFICIENT & RELIABLE, W3
“The person who took my call for a plumber got back to me when she promised to, gave me an exact time that he would arrive and kept me informed. The plumber phoned to say he was delayed by 10 minutes and when he arrived he efficiently diagnosed the problem and mended the fault quickly. This was a much better service than has been experienced from other plumbing companies and I think they have a winning approach giving you an exact time, telling you the hourly rate and keeping the customer informed at all times.”
Dettie Clinton, W3
HELPFUL, COMPETENT & FRIENDLY, W11
“I was desperate as heating in our house failed and the children were really cold. Saw the MPE van in the road outside and rang the telephone number. Delighted to find myself talking to a real person who was very helpful and got someone round asap. The engineer came on time and was really helpful, competent and friendly. Heating fixed pretty much at once. A fantastic reliable service all round and I would definitely highly recommend this company.”
Sue Burden, W11
EFFICIENT & POLITE, W4
“John came around to put a new flushing mechanism in to my toilet. Was extremely polite and a very good and efficient worker.”
Paul Moore, W4
RELIABLE AND TRUSTWORTHY, W12
“Just wanted to say thanks very much to Barry who arrived promptly for our appointment and fixed the radiator and loo with minimal fuss. He also took a look at our boiler and other radiators and had it all up and running very quickly. Very reliable and trustworthy plumbers – would highly recommend!”
Claire McFerran, W12
VERY EFFICIENT, W12
“Barry was very efficient. A gas fitter who doesn’t patronise female clients. Hurrah!”
Anne F, W12
PROMPT, EFFICIENT & FRIENDLY, W4
“I would like to thank Kevin & co for the prompt, efficient, friendly way that the visit was handled.”
R Baynes, W4
EXCELLENT, W4
“MPE have always given us excellent, prompt and good-value service. It is the best local firm by a million miles! I would recommend them to anybody.”
C Stewart, W4
SHOWER EMERGENCY, W3
“We had an emergency that needed a plumber and MPE had a chap round at 7:30am who fixed a catastrophic problem (water coming out of walls!) with some good old-fashioned engineering. Genuine five stars.”
Justin Tooth, W3
FAST AND PROFESSIONAL, W13
“Wanted to give my radiators an MOT and found the MPE team helpful, courteous, punctual and cost effective, returning without hesitation when I thought I had a further problem. Very impressive.”
Jonny Brooks, W13
FAST AND EXCELLENT, W12
“My boiler broke and I called a couple of places but MPE was the only one that could send an engineer on the same day. He came and fixed it in less than 30 min. Great and fast service! I will use them again.”
Yukiko Shishikura, W12
JOB SUCCESSFUL, W3
“Many thanks!”
Rob Harvey, W3
GREAT SERVICE, W4
“MPE provided a solid fix to an en-suite shower leak issue. Good price and a complete solution.”
Fraser Pope, W4
WILL USE AGAIN, TW8
“Just moved into our new home and the toilet sprung a leak. Decided to use MPE Services after reading the good reviews here and we weren’t disappointed. They managed to fit the job in quickly. The engineer popped round first to identify the problem and the parts needed and returned within the hour to carry out the works efficiently and leaving no mess. Very pleased and will use again.”
Samantha Atkinson, TW8
BOILER SERVICE, W3
“I had a full boiler service recently which was done promptly and without fuss, and the fitter also disconnected a gas fire (a small job) at no additional charge while he was there as it was in the time. Very pleased with the job and cost and will use MPE again.”
Bob Surtees, W3
BLOCKED DRAIN, TW8
“Called in this morning – call was handled very professionally, with a confirmation call back within a few minutes. Carl called later giving an update on when he would arrive.”
Sula Riedlinger, TW8
EXTREMELY EFFICIENT, W4
“They fixed our broken boiler within 8 hours including ordering and replacing a part. They arrived on time and all charges were clear before we committed.”
Pablo Lloyd, W4
GREAT WORK, W4
“Used MPE a few months ago when I moved into my new house. Central heating was in a real mess – leaking radiators, didn’t give out any heat and lukewarm water. Quite a big job but felt MPE offered a very reasonable price. John the plumber was great – and someone I was happy to leave the house keys with so I didn’t have to take time off work. In future, I wouldn’t consider using anyone else. A tradesman that takes his shoes off at the door before entering the house has a thumbs up from me.”
Rachael, W4
LEAK, BROKEN TAP & NEW FLUSH SYSTEM, W3
“Kevin and Kim were helpful and swift at booking us in, plumber was friendly and good at explaining what he was doing when I asked. Was a bit disappointed that he didn’t have with him any of the parts even though some were described as very basic, but even with a trip to the plumbers merchants he did all three jobs in two hours.”
Ruth Roff, W3
WASTE DISPOSAL, W4
“John came promptly and sorted out the problem (blocked waste disposal). Very efficient and very friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend the company. Replaced the waste disposal, done quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend this company.”
Juliette Stanworth, W4
WONDERFUL ADVICE, SW10
“With wonderful advice from Barry everything has been fixed and I am SO happy. I can’t thank you all enough.”
Anna S, SW10

MPE SERVICES PLUMBING HEATING & GAS

CALL NOW ON 0208 896 3477

1 Cloister Road Acton London W3 0DE

MPE Plumbing Heating & Boiler Breakdown Repairs. Need a Plumber in Acton W3, Ealing W5/W13, Chiswick W4, Shepherds Bush W12, Brentford TW8, Hammersmith W6. Gas Safe Heating Engineers & Plumbers. Install Service & Repair.
AREAS SERVED: WEST & NORTH LONDON.